Latest Williams News

2019 Formula 1 Entry List

February 7, 2019

The official list of drivers and teams for the 2019 Formula 1 World Championship has been released by the FIA. It doesn’t really tell us anything we didn’t already know, but is a handy reference to know who’s driving where for the season ahead.

The table is ordered by the position each of the teams finished the 2018 Formula 1 season, and so you have to scroll to the bottom to find Williams.

A new set of aerodynamic regulations for 2019 could result in a shake up in the championship order as it did in 2009, although it’s still widely anticipated that Mercedes will be the class of the field, with Ferrari hot on their heels.

The big surprise could be the Red Bulls, who, now with Honda power could either be a sensation or a complete flop, so where they might finish is anyone’s guess.

Williams hope that the FW42 will herald a new dawn for the team after a period of disappointment, and that they can move up through the ranks and regularly challenge the midfield runners rather than propping up the field as they did in 2018.

Williams competition for 2019

44Lewis HamiltonMercedes-AMG Petronas MotorsportMercedesMercedes
77Valtteri BottasMercedes-AMG Petronas MotorsportMercedesMercedes
5Sebastian VettelScuderia Ferrari Mission WinnowFerrariFerrari
16Charles LeclercScuderia Ferrari Mission WinnowFerrariFerrari
33Max VerstappenAston Martin Red Bull RacingRed Bull RacingHonda
10Pierre GaslyAston Martin Red Bull RacingRed Bull RacingHonda
3Daniel RicciardoRenault F1 TeamRenaultRenault
27Nico HülkenbergRenault F1 TeamRenaultRenault
8Romain GrosjeanRich Energy Haas F1 TeamHaasFerrari
20Kevin MagnussenRich Energy Haas F1 TeamHaasFerrari
55Carlos Sainz JrMcLaren F1 TeamMcLarenRenault
4Lando NorrisMcLaren F1 TeamMcLarenRenault
11Sergio PerezRacing Point F1 TeamRacing PointMercedes
18Lance StrollRacing Point F1 TeamRacing PointMercedes
7Kimi RäikkönenAlfa Romeo RacingAlfa Romeo RacingFerrari
99Antonio GiovinazziAlfa Romeo RacingAlfa Romeo RacingFerrari
26Daniil KvyatRed Bull Toro Rosso HondaScuderia Toro Rosso (STR14)Honda
23Alexander AlbonRed Bull Toro Rosso HondaScuderia Toro Rosso (STR14)Honda
63George RussellWilliams RacingWilliams FW42Mercedes
88Robert KubicaWilliams RacingWilliams FW42Mercedes


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *